Test Cover Image of:  Macedonian Veterinary Review

Macedonian Veterinary Review

The Journal of the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine-Skopje at the Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje

Macedonian Veterinary Review (Mac Vet Rev) is an international peer-reviewed, open access journal devoted to the advancement and dissemination of scientific knowledge concerning veterinary sciences and related academic disciplines.

As an official publication of the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine - Skopje at the Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, the journal is published two times per year in English language, as an online (e-ISSN 1857-7425) and a printed (p-ISSN 1409-7621) edition.

"Mac Vet Rev" covers all scientific and technological aspects of veterinary sciences such as: anatomy, histology and embryology, physiology, biochemistry, animal welfare, pharmacology and toxicology, microbiology with immunology, pathology, public health, food safety quality, parasitology, infectious diseases, clinical sciences, reproduction of animals, veterinary economy, alternative veterinary medicine and other biomedical as well as medical fields.

The Journal "Mac Vet Rev" accepts high quality scientific papers who passed the per-review procedure from the field of veterinary sciences - basic, clinical, environmental, animal-origin food hygiene, feed hygiene, food safety and quality, animal and public health etc.

The Journal " Mac Vet Rev" does not charge for processing or submission of articles, which means that all articles submitted and accepted for publishing in Mac Vet Rev are FREE of CHARGE.

The full text of PDF files, published in the last "Current Issue" are available on the Journal archive webpage at macvetrev.mk/ArchivePastIssues.

Why subscribe and read

  • It is an international peer-reviewed, open access journal published two times per year only in English language.
  • The Journal “Mac Vet Rev” publishes original research from all areas of the veterinary sciences: basic, clinical, environmental, animal-origin food hygiene, feed hygiene, food safety and quality, animal and public health, including the most recent and significant findings.
  • The Journal “Mac Vet Rev” represents an international forum for the dissemination of scientific knowledge concerning veterinary sciences and related academic disciplines.
  • The Journal is designed to facilitate the exchange of ideas between researchers from different countries all around the world.
  • The “Mac Vet Rev” has high standards of its contents. It has good publishing quality in electronic and printed form.
  • Macedonian Veterinary Review is being published for more than 35 years by the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine-Skopje at the Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje.

Why submit

  • the Journal is always freely available online
  • fast, fair and constructive peer review procedure
  • on-line first article publishing that is citable by the Digital Object Identifier (DOI) allowing permanent resolution to each article and giving publishers the ability to link their references to articles whenever they are cited
  • no payment for article processing or publishing fee is required from authors
  • free language-correction services for all authors especially from non-English speaking regions
  • free publication of color figures, graphs and tables in published articles
  • extensive promotion of each published article
  • immediate publication of articles
  • worldwide dissemination and unrestricted access to all published articles
  • high quality publishing, available in both forms, electronic and printed
  • promotion of each article in numerous abstracting databases
  • CrossCheck Plagiarism Screening System

Similarity Check Plagiarism Screening System

The editorial board is participating in a growing community of Similarity Check System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. Similarity Check is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process.

Detailed description of the Similarity Check System can be found at:
www.crossref.org/services/similarity-check/

Journal Metrics

Cite Score
0.8
Index Copernicus Value
120.98
SCImago Journal Rank
0.158
Source Normalized Impact per Paper
0.187

Abstracting & Indexing

Macedonian Veterinary Review is covered by the following services:

  • AGORA
  • AGRICOLA (National Agricultural Library)
  • AGRIS
  • Baidu Scholar
  • Cabell's Whitelist
  • CABI (over 50 subsections)
  • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - CAplus
  • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - SciFinder
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC - cnpLINKer
  • Dimensions
  • DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
  • EBSCO (relevant databases)
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • FSTA - Food Science & Technology Abstracts
  • Genamics JournalSeek
  • Google Scholar
  • HINARI
  • Index Copernicus
  • Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)
  • J-Gate
  • JournalGuide
  • JournalTOCs
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • Microsoft Academic
  • MyScienceWork
  • Naver Academic
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • NLM Catalog
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • ProQuest (relevant databases)
  • Publons
  • QOAM (Quality Open Access Market)
  • ReadCube
  • SCImago (SJR)
  • SCOPUS
  • Semantic Scholar
  • Summon (ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WanFang Data
  • WorldCat (OCLC)

Submit your manuscripts to the journal via: www.manuscriptmanager.net/mvr

Editor-in-Chief
Prof. Lazo Pendovski, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia
lpendovski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk

Deputy/ Managing Editor
Ass. Prof. Florina Popovska-Percinic, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia
florinap@fvm.ukim.edu.mk

Technical Editor
Dr. Martin Nikolovski, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia
nikolovski_m@fvm.ukim.edu.mk

Assistant to Editor
Ass. Monika Dovenska, DVM, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia
mdovenska@fvm.ukim.edu.mk

Editorial Board
Prof. Aleksandar Dodovski, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - adodovski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Prof. Blagica Sekovska, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - bsekovska@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Prof. Dean Jankuloski, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - djankuloski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Prof. Igor Ulcar, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - iulcar@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Prof. Jovana Stefanovska, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - jstefanovska@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Prof. Pavle Sekulovski, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - pavles@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Prof. Plamen Trojacanec, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - plament@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Prof. Romel Velev, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - vromel@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Prof. Slavco Mrenoski, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - mrenoski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Prof. Trpe Ristoski, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - tristoski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Prof. Zehra Hajrulai-Musliu, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - zhajrulai@fvm.ukim.edu.mk

Advisory Board
Prof. Alen Slavica, PhD, University of Zagreb, Croatia - alen.slavica@vef.hr
Dr. Andrew Butterworth, PhD, University of Bristol, UK - andy.butterworth@bristol.ac.uk
Prof. Anton Russenov, PhD, Trakia University - Stara Zagora, Bulgaria - vetroussenov@abv.bg
Prof. Albert Marinculic, PhD, University of Zagreb, Croatia - albert@vef.hr
Prof. Andrej Kirbis, PhD, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia - andrej.kirbis@vf.uni-lj.si
Prof. Angel Vodenicharov, PhD, Trakia University - Stara Zagora, Bulgaria - angvod@uni-sz.bg
Prof. Artur Niedzwiedz, PhD, University of Wroclaw, Poland - artur.niedzwiedz@up.wroc.pl
Prof. Bruno Le Bizec, PhD, Nantes-Atlantic National College of Veterinary Medicine, (ONIRIS), France - bruno.lebizec@oniris-nantes.fr
Prof. Danijela Kirovski, PhD, University of Belgrade, Serbia - dani@vet.bg.ac.rs
Prof. E. Dan Heller, PhD, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel - dan.heller@mail.huji.ac.il
Prof. Dine Mitrov, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - mitrov@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Dr. Florence Cliquet, PhD, ANSES Laboratory for Rabies and Wildlife, Nancy, France - Florence.CLIQUET@anses.fr
Dr. Francisco Javier Salguero Bodes, PhD, University of Surrey, UK - javier.salguero@phe.gov.uk
Prof. Geert Opsomer, PhD, University of Gent, Belgium - geert.opsomer@ugent.be
Prof. Gilles Dupré, University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, Austria - gilles.Dupre@vetmeduni.ac.at
Prof. Giovanni Michele Lacalandra, PhD, University of Bari, Italy - g.lacalandra@veterinaria.uniba.it
Prof. Gregor Fazarinc, PhD, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia - gregor.fazarinc@vf.uni-lj.si
Prof. Halil Gunes, PhD, Istanbul University, Turkey - gunes@istanbul.edu.tr
Prof. Ilse Schwendenwein, PhD, University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, Austria - Ilse.Schwendenwein@vetmeduni.ac.at
Prof. Ivan Pavlovic, PhD, Scientific Veterinary Institute of Serbia, Serbia - dr_ivanp@yahoo.com
Prof. Ivanco Naletoski, PhD, Joint FAO/IAEA Division, Vienna, Austria - I.Naletoski@iaea.org
Prof. Joze Staric, PhD, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia - joze.staric@vf.uni-lj.si
Prof. Jozef Laurincik, DrSc, Prof.H.C., Constantine the Philosopher University in Nitra, Slovakia - laurincik@gmail.com
Prof. Kaspars Kovalenko, PhD, Latvian University of Life Sciences and Technologies, Latvia - kaspars.kovalenko@llu.lv
Prof. Kurt Pfister PhD, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Germany - Kurt.Pfister@tropa.vetmed.uni-muenchen.de
Dr. Kiro R. Petrovski, PhD, University of Adelaide, Australia - kiro.petrovski@adelaide.edu.au
Dr. Menachem Banai, PhD, Kimron Veterinary Institute, Bet Dagan, Israel - menachemba@moag.gov.il
Dr. Miriam Scheuerle, PhD, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Germany - Miriam.Scheuerle@tropa.vetmed.uni-muenchen.de
Prof. Muhamed Smajlovic, PhD, University of Sarajevo, Bosnia and Hercegovina - muhamed.smajlovic@vfs.unsa.ba
Prof. Mustafa Atasever, PhD, Ataturk University, Turkey - atasever@atauni.edu.tr
Prof. Nenad Turk, PhD, University of Zagreb, Croatia - nenad.turk@vef.hr
Dr. Nevijo Zdolec, PhD, University of Zagreb, Croatia - nzdolec@vef.hr
Prof. Nihad Fejzic, PhD, University of Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina - nihad.fejzic@vfs.unsa.ba
Prof. Peter Vajdovich, PhD, Szent István University, Hungary - Vajdovich.Peter@aotk.szie.hu
Prof. Peter Dovc, PhD, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia - peter.dovc@bf.uni-lj.si
Prof. Piret Hussar, M.D., D.M.Sc, University of Tartu, Estonia - piretut@gmail.com
Prof. Robert Farkas, PhD, Szent István University, Hungary - farkas.robert@aotk.szie.hu
Prof. Robert W. Henry, PhD, University of Tennessee, USA - rhenry@utk.edu
Prof. Roberto Amerigo Papini, PhD, University of Pisa, Italy - rpapini@vet.unipi.it
Prof. Toni Dovenski, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - dovenski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Prof. Urban Besenfelder, PhD, University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, Austria - urban.besenfelder@boku.ac.at
Prof. Urška Jamnikar Ciglenečki, PhD, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia - Urska.Jamnikar@vf.uni-lj.si
Prof. Velimir Stojkovski, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - velimir@ukim.edu.mk
Dr. Verica Milosevic, PhD, Institute for Biological Research, University of Belgrade, Serbia - dimi@ibiss.bg.ac.rs
Prof. Vitomir Cupic, PhD, University of Belgrade, Serbia - vcupic@vet.bg.ac.rs
Prof. Vladimir Petkov, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - petkov@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Prof. Vlatko Ilieski, PhD, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia - vilieski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Prof. Wim Heijman, PhD, Wageningen University, Netherland - Wim.Heijman@wur.nl

Proof-reader from English
Dijana Krstevska, Edu Start–Di DOOEL, Skopje, R. of North Macedonia
krstevska_dijana@yahoo.com

Administration, Web and Technical Support
Viktor Denkovski, MSc, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, R. of North Macedonia
viktor@fvm.ukim.edu.mk

Published by
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine - Skopje
Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje
Republic of North Macedonia

Address
Macedonian Veterinary Review
Lazar Pop Trajkov 5/7, 1000 Skopje, Republic of North Macedonia
Tel: ++389 2 3240 700 / Fax: ++ 389 2 3114 619
e-mail: contact@macvetrev.mk
URL: www.macvetrev.mk

Co-Publisher
De Gruyter Poland
Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
01-811 Warsaw, Poland

OPEN ACCESS

Search