Test Cover Image of:  Geochronometria
Impact Factor


The Institute of Physics - Centre for Science and Education at the Silesian University of Technology in Gliwice, Poland, publishes Geochronometria, a multi-disciplinary journal on Methods and Applications of Absolute Chronology.

The editorial team consists of the Editor-in-Chief - Grzegorz Adamiec, Honorary Editor-in-Chief - Anna Pazdur, Editor - Danuta Michczyńska and Technical Editor - Grzegorz Kazanowski. Geochronometria has an International Scientific Board and all papers are peer reviewed.

Geochronometria is aimed at integrating scientists developing different methods of absolute chronology and using them in different fields of earth and other natural sciences and archaeology. The methods in use are e.g. radiocarbon, stable isotopes, isotopes of natural decay series, optically stimulated luminescence, thermoluminescence, EPR/ESR, dendrochronology, varve chronology. The journal publishes papers that are devoted to developing the dating methods as well as studies concentrating on their applications in geology, palaeoclimatology, palaeobiology, palaeohydrology, geocgraphy and archaeology etc.


Sciendo archives the contents of this journal in Portico - digital long-term preservation service of scholarly books, journals and collections.

Plagiarism Policy

The editorial board is participating in a growing community of Similarity Check System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. Similarity Check is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process.

Journal Metrics

5-year Impact Factor
Cite Score
Impact Factor
SCImago Journal Rank
Source Normalized Impact per Paper

Abstracting & Indexing

Geochronometria is covered by the following services:

  • Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
  • Baidu Scholar
  • BazTech
  • Cabell's Whitelist
  • CABI (over 50 subsections)
  • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - CAplus
  • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - SciFinder
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC - cnpLINKer
  • Dimensions
  • EBSCO (relevant databases)
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • Engineering Village
  • Genamics JournalSeek
  • GeoArchive
  • GeoRef
  • Google Scholar
  • Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)
  • J-Gate
  • Journal Citation Reports/Science Edition
  • JournalGuide
  • JournalTOCs
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • Microsoft Academic
  • MyScienceWork
  • Naver Academic
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • ProQuest (relevant databases)
  • Publons
  • QOAM (Quality Open Access Market)
  • ReadCube
  • Reaxys
  • SCImago (SJR)
  • Semantic Scholar
  • Sherpa/RoMEO
  • Summon (ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WanFang Data
  • Web of Science - Current Contents/Physical, Chemical and Earth Sciences
  • Web of Science - Science Citation Index Expanded
  • WorldCat (OCLC)

Supplementary Materials

Volume 47 (2020): Issue 1 (Jan 2020)

Please submit your article via Editorial Manager.

Article Processing Charges

Open Access License

This journal provides immediate open access to its content under the Creative Commons BY NC ND 3.0 license. Authors who publish with this journal retain all copyrights and agree to the terms of the above-mentioned CC BY NC ND 3.0 license.

Grzegorz Adamiec, Silesian University of Technology, Gliwice, Poland

Honorary Editor-in-Chief
Anna Pazdur, Silesian University of Technology, Gliwice, Poland

Managing Editor
Sławomira Pawełczyk, Silesian University of Technology, Gliwice, Poland

Danuta Michczyńska, Silesian University of Technology, Gliwice, Poland

Editorial Advisory Board
Grzegorz Adamiec, Silesian University of Technology, Poland
Andrzej Bluszcz, Silesian University of Technology, Poland
Krzysztof Borówka, University of Szczecin, Poland
Michel R. Fontugne, CNRS, France
Manfred Frechen, Leibnitz Institute of Applied Geosciences GGA, Germany
Mebus Geyh, Winsen/Aller, Germany
Tomasz Goslar, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland
Irka Hajdas, ETH, Switzerland
Helena Hercman, Polish Academy of Science, Poland
Högne Jungner, Helsinki Univeristy, Finland
Marek Krąpiec, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Ioannis Liritzis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Andrew S. Murray, Risoe National Laboratory, Denmark
Anna Pazdur, Silesian University of Technology, Poland
Romuald Schild, Polish Academy of Science, Poland
Zhong-Ping Lai, Chinese Academy of Sciences, P.R. China
Ganna Zaitseva, Russian Academy of Science, Russia
Mariusz Ziółkowski, Warsaw University, Poland

Language Editor
Grzegorz Adamiec, Silesian University of Technology, Poland

Technical Editor
Grzegorz Kazanowski, Silesian University of Technology, Poland

De Gruyter Poland
Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
01-811 Warsaw, Poland
T: +48 22 701 50 15