Contemporary Trends in Geoscience

The Journal of Uniwersytet Slaski

Open access

Print ISSN: 2084-5707
Electronic ISSN: 2299-8179

Contemporary Trends in Geoscience

Contemporary Trends in Geoscience is a young, but rapidly growing, journal addressed to researchers who study Earth Sciences, especially if their work concern novelties in geoscience fields . The journal covers the following fields/area: geology, geophysics/geodesy, GIS and remote sensing, climate change and environmental science.

Why subscribe and read

  • multidisciplinary journal;
  • double-blind peer-reviewed by two reviewers, including international experts;
  • premier source of high quality modern trends in geoscience;
  • free of charge access;
  • open access

Why submit

  • transparent, comprehensive and fast peer review;
  • clear and simple editing rules;
  • efficient route to fast-track publication;

Similarity Check Plagiarism Screening System

The editorial board is participating in a growing community of Similarity Check System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. Similarity Check is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process.

Detailed description of the Similarity Check System can be found at:
https://www.crossref.org/services/similarity-check/

Abstracting & Indexing

Contemporary Trends in Geoscience is covered by the following services:

  • Arianta
  • Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
  • Baidu Scholar
  • Bibliografia Geologiczna Polski
  • CABI (over 50 subsections)
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC
  • Current Geographical Publications
  • Dimensions
  • DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
  • EBSCO (relevant databases)
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • Engineering Village
  • Genamics JournalSeek
  • GeoArchive
  • GeoRef
  • Google Scholar
  • Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)
  • J-Gate
  • JournalTOCs
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • Microsoft Academic
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • POL-index
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • Publons
  • ReadCube
  • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WanFang Data
  • Web of Science - Emerging Sources Citation Index
  • WorldCat (OCLC)

Editor-in-Chief
Maciej J. Mendecki, University of Silesia, Poland

Vice-editors
Zuzanna Wawrzyniak, University of Silesia, Poland
Maciej Rybicki, University of Silesia, Poland

Assistant Editors
Jacek Szczygieł, University of Silesia, Poland (GIS and tectonics)
Marta Kondracka, University of Silesia, Poland (geophysics and polar study)
Michał Glazer, University of Silesia, Poland (geophysics and geomorphology)
Magdalena Opała, University of Silesia, Poland (climatology and geography)
Michał Rakociński, University of Silesia, Poland (paleontology and sedimentology)
Tomasz Borszcz, Institute of Oceanology, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland (oceanology and statistics)

Editorial Advisory Board
Raivo Aunap, University of Tartu, Estonia
Raivo.Aunap@ut.ee
Renata Bednarek, Nicolaus Copernicus University, Poland
bednarek@umk.pl
David Bond, University of Hull, UK
d.bond@hull.ac.uk
Arkadiusz Derkowski, Institute of Geological Sciences, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
ndderkow@cyfronet.pl
Krzysztof Gaidzik, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico
k.gaidzik@gmail.com
Sergey Goryachkin, Institute of Geography, Russian Academy of Science, Russia
pedology@igras.geonet.ru
Thomas Hegna, Western Illinois University, USA
ta-hegna@wiu.edu
Ingo Heinrich, Helmholtz Centre Potsdam, GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, Germany
heinrich@gfz-potsdam.de
Adam Idziak, University of Silesia, Poland
adam.idziak@us.edu.pl
Zdenek Kalab, Institute of Geonics, Czech Republic
kalab@ugn.cas.cz
Monika Kędra, Institute of Oceanology, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
kedra@iopan.gda.pl
Leszek Marynowski, University of Silesia, Poland
leszek.marynowski@us.edu.pl
Ria Mitchel, The Natural History Museum in London, UK
ria.mitchell@nhm.ac.uk
Bojan Otoničar, Research Centre of the Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Slovenia
Bojan.Otonicar@zrc-sazu.si
Oimahmad Rahmonov, University of Silesia, Poland
oimahmad.rahmonov@us.edu.pl
Christine Strullu-Derrien, The Natural History Museum in London, UK
c.strullu-derrien@nhm.ac.uk
Szilard Szabo, University of Debrecen, Hungary
szszabo@delfin.unideb.hu
Andrzej Tyc, University of Silesia, Poland
andrzej.tyc@us.edu.pl
Tomasz Wojciechowski, Polish Geological Institute – National Research Institute, Poland
tomasz.wojciechowski@pgi.gov.pl
Dmitry Zastrozhnov, University of Oslo, Norway
dmitryz@student.matnat.uio.no
Michał Zatoń, University of Silesia, Poland
michal.zaton@us.edu.pl
Andrey V. Zhuravlev, Institute of Geology, Komi Scientific Center, Russia
micropalaeontology@gmail.com
Jerzy Żaba, University of Silesia, Poland
jerzy.zaba@us.edu.pl

Language Editors
Zuzanna Wawrzyniak, University of Silesia, Poland
Patricia Kearney, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Germany

Contact
ctg@us.edu.pl

Publisher
DE GRUYTER OPEN
Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
01-811 Warsaw, Poland
T: +48 22 701 50 15

Please submit your manuscripts to Contemporary Trends in Geoscience via email to:

ctg@us.edu.pl

Journal Information

Most Popular