Communications in Applied and Industrial Mathematics

Editor In Chief: Giorgio Fotia and Mario Primicerio
View More View Less
Open access

Communications in Applied and Industrial Mathematics (CAIM) is one of the official journals of the Italian Society for Applied and Industrial Mathematics (SIMAI). Providing immediate open access to original, unpublished high quality contributions, CAIM is devoted to timely report on ongoing original research work, new interdisciplinary subjects, and new developments.

The journal focuses on the applications of mathematics to the solution of problems in industry, technology, environment, cultural heritage, and natural sciences, with a special emphasis on new and interesting mathematical ideas relevant to these fields of application.

Encouraging novel cross-disciplinary approaches to mathematical research, CAIM aims to provide an ideal platform for scientists who cooperate in different fields including pure and applied mathematics, computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, biology, medicine and to link scientist with professionals active in industry, research centres, academia or in the public sector.

Coverage includes research articles describing new analytical or numerical methods, descriptions of modelling approaches, simulations for more accurate predictions or experimental observations of complex phenomena, verification/validation of numerical and experimental methods; invited or submitted reviews and perspectives concerning mathematical techniques in relation to applications, and fields in which new problems have arisen for which mathematical models and techniques are not yet available.

The journal is published by De Gruyter on behalf of the Italian Society for Applied and Industrial Mathematics (SIMAI).

Rejection Rate

30%

Similarity Check Plagiarism Screening System

The editorial board is participating in a growing community of Similarity Check System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. Similarity Check is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process.

Detailed description of the Similarity Check System can be found at:
https://www.crossref.org/services/similarity-check/

The journal focuses on the applications of mathematics to the solution of problems in industry, technology, environment, cultural heritage, and natural sciences. CAIM provides a platform for scientists who cooperate in different fields including pure and applied mathematics, computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, biology, and medicine.

Abstracting & Indexing

Communications in Applied and Industrial Mathematics is covered by the following services:

  • Baidu Scholar
  • Cabell's Directory
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC
  • Dimensions
  • DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
  • EBSCO (relevant databases)
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • Engineering Village
  • Google Scholar
  • Inspec
  • Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)
  • J-Gate
  • JournalTOCs
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • Mathematical Reviews (MathSciNet)
  • Microsoft Academic
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • Publons
  • ReadCube
  • Reaxys
  • SCOPUS
  • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • TEMA Technik und Management
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WanFang Data
  • Web of Science - Emerging Sources Citation Index
  • WorldCat (OCLC)
  • Zentralblatt Math (zbMATH)

Editors-in-Chief
Giorgio Fotia, CRS4, Pula (CA), Italy caimeditor@gmail.com
Mario Primicerio, Dipartimento di Matematica, Università di Firenze, Italy mario.primicerio@math.unifi.it

Editorial Board
Nicola Bellomo, Dipartimento di Matematica, Politecnico di Torino, Italy nicola.bellomo@polito.it
Michele Benzi, Classe di Scienze, Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa, Italy michele.benzi@sns.it
Francois Bouchut, CNRS & Université Paris-Est, France francois.bouchut@univ-mlv.fr
Suncica Canic, Department of Mathematics, University of Houston, United States canic-nomail@math.uh.edu
Ottavio Crivaro, MOXOFF Srl, Milano, Italy ottavio.crivaro@moxoff.com
Elena De Angelis, Dipartimento di Matematica, Politecnico di Torino, Italy elena.deangelis@polito.it
Enrico De Bernardis, CNR-INSEAN, Roma, Italy enrico.debernardis@cnr.it
Simone Deparis, Chair of modelling and scientific computing, CMCS, EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland simone.deparis@epfl.ch
Maria J. Esteban, CEREMADE, Université de Paris – Dauphine, France esteban@ceremade.dauphine.fr
Luca Formaggia, MOX, Politecnico di Milano, Italy luca.formaggia@polimi.it
David Gavaghan, Oxford University Computing Laboratories, University of Oxford, United Kingdom david.gavaghan@comlab.ox.ac.uk
Jean-Frédéric Gerbeau, INRIA Rocquencourt, France jean-frederic.gerbeau@inria.fr
Mats Gyllenberg, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Helsinki, Finland mats.gyllenberg@helsinki.fi
Miguel A. Herrero, IMI and Departamento de Matematica Aplicada, Universidad Complutense, Spain Miguel_Herrero@mat.ucm.es
Matthias Holschneider, Institut für Mathematik, Universität Potsdam, Germany hols@math.uni-potsdam.de
Frank Ihlenburg, Department Maschinenbau und Produktion, University of Applied Sciences, Hamburg, Germany frank.ihlenburg@haw-hamburg.de
Alessandro Marani, CINECA, SCAI Department, Casalecchio di Reno (BO), Italy a.marani@cineca.it
Roberto Natalini, IAC-CNR, Roma, Italy roberto.natalini@gmail.com
Ross Nobes, Physical and Life Sciences Research Group, Fujitsu Laboratories of Europe Ltd., United Kingdom ross.nobes@uk.fujitsu.com
Gianni Pagnini, BCAM - Basque Center for Applied Mathematics & Ikerbasque, Bilbao, Basque Country, Spain gpagnini@bcamath.org
Renato Pajarola, Visualization and MultiMedia Lab, University of Zürich, Switzerland pajarola@ifi.uzh.ch
Giovanni Russo, Università di Catania, Italy russo@dmi.unict.it
Renato Spigler, Department of Mathematics and Physics, "Roma Tre” University, Rome, Italy spigler@mat.uniroma3.it
Philippe Thierry, Software and Services Group, Intel Corporation, Paris, France philippe.thierry@intel.com
Manolo Venturin, EnginSoft Spa, Italy m.venturin@enginsoft.it

Founding Editors
Carlo Cercignani, Dipartimento di Matematica, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Mario Primicerio, Dipartimento di Matematica, Università di Firenze, Italy

Editorial assistant
Francesca Sechi, SIMAI, Italy francescasechi@libero.it

Contact
caimeditor@gmail.com

Publisher
DE GRUYTER Poland
Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
01-811 Warsaw, Poland
T: +48 22 701 50 15

Please submit your manuscript online at:
http://caim.simai.eu/index.php/caim/about/submissions (login required).

Detailed instructions for the preparation of manuscripts are available at the same link.

Journal Information


CiteScore 2017: 0.88

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) 2017: 0.324
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP) 2017: 0.532

Mathematical Citation Quotient (MCQ) 2017: 0.38

Target Group

researchers in different fields including pure and applied mathematics, computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, biology, and medicine

Most Popular