Analele Universitatii "Ovidius" Constanta - Seria Matematica

The Journal of "Ovidius" University of Constanta

Editor In Chief: Cristina Flaut
View More View Less
Open access

This journal is devoted to pure and applied mathematics. Papers from other fields of science may be accepted if they present interesting original mathematical results. Starting 2008 the journal has been selected for coverage in the Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE) - Thomson Reuters and from 2011 the journal is included in Master Journal List, with increasing IF.  

This journal is also included in many digital directories of open resources in mathematics as EMIS ELibM, AMS Digital Mathematics Registry, Intute (UK), DOAJ (Lund University Libraries).

Why subscribe and read

  • High quality articles authored by researchers from all over the word
  • The articles are reviewed/indexed by Zentralblatt fur Mathematik and Mathematical Reviews.

Why submit

  • Each paper is reviewed by at least two specialists in the field
  • An. Stiint. Univ. Ovidius Constanta, Ser. Mat. Is an open access journal

Rejection Rate

  • More than 75%

Similarity Check Plagiarism Screening System

The editorial board is participating in a growing community of Similarity Check System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. Similarity Check is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process.

Detailed description of the Similarity Check System can be found at:
https://www.crossref.org/services/similarity-check/

The journal is published by Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science of Ovidius University, Constanta, Romania. It is devoted to pure and applied mathematics. Starting 2008 the journal has been selected for coverage in the Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE) - Thomson Reuters and from 2011 the journal is included in Master Journal List.

Abstracting & Indexing

Analele Universitatii "Ovidius" Constanta - Seria Matematica is covered by the following services:

  • Baidu Scholar
  • Clarivate Analytics - Journal Citation Reports/Science Edition
  • Clarivate Analytics - Science Citation Index Expanded
  • Clarivate Analytics - Web of Science
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC
  • Dimensions
  • DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
  • EBSCO (relevant databases)
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • Elsevier - SCOPUS
  • Genamics JournalSeek
  • Google Scholar
  • Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)
  • J-Gate
  • JournalGuide
  • JournalTOCs
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • Mathematical Reviews (MathSciNet)
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • Publons
  • ReadCube
  • SCImago (SJR)
  • Sherpa/RoMEO
  • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WanFang Data
  • WorldCat (OCLC)
  • Zentralblatt Math (zbMATH)

Editor-in-Chief
Cristina Flaut, Ovidius University of Constanta, Romania

Honorary Editor-in-Chief
Mirela Stefanescu, Ovidius University of Constanta, Romania

Managing Editors
Diana Savin, Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics, Ovidius University of Constanta, Romania
savin.diana@univ-ovidius.ro
Dragos Sburlan, Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics, Ovidius University of Constanta, Romania
dsburlan@univ-ovidius.ro

Technical Editor
George Cirlig, Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics, Ovidius University of Constanta, Romania
cgeorge@univ-ovidius.ro

Editorial Board
Ravi P. Agarwal, Texas A&M University, Kingsville, USA
agarwal@tamuk.edu
Toma Albu, Simion Stoilow Institute of Mathematics, Romanian Academy, Bucharest
Toma.Albu@imar.ro
Ayman Badawi, American University of Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
abadawi@aus.edu
Viorel Barbu, Al.I.Cuza University, Iasi, Romania
vb41@uaic.ro
Daniel Breaz. "1 December 1918" University, Alba-Iulia, Romania
breazdaniel@yahoo.com; dbreaz@uab.ro
Vasile Brinzanescu, Simion Stoilow Institute of Mathematics, Romanian Academy, Bucharest
Vasile.Brinzanescu@imar.ro
Eleonor Ciurea, Transilvania University, Brasov, Romania
e.ciurea@unitbv.ro
Constantin Corduneanu, University of Arlington, Texas, USA
concord@uta.edu
Mircea Crâşmăreanu, Al.I.Cuza University, Iasi, Romania
mcrasm@uaic.ro
Alexandru Dimca, Universite de Nice - Sophia Antipolis, Laboratoire J.-A. Dieudonne, Nice, France
dimca@math.unice.fr
Gheorghe Dinca, Mathematical Institute of Academy, Bucharest, Romania
dinca@math.math.unibuc.ro
 Jordi Guàrdia, University Politecnica de Catalunya, Barcelona, Spain
guardia@ma4.upc.edu
Gheorghe Gussi, Simion Stoilow Institute of Mathematics, Romanian Academy, Bucharest
Gheorghe.Gussi@imar.ro
Vladimir V. Kisil, School of Mathematics, University of Leeds (England).
kisilv@maths.leeds.ac.uk
Solomon Marcus, University of Bucharest, Romania
Solomon.Marcus@imar.ro
Marin Marin, Transilvania University, Brasov, Romania
m.marin@unitbv.ro
Radu Miron, Al. I. Cuza University, Iasi, Romania
radu.miron@uaic.ro
Gheorghe Morosanu, Central European University, Budapest, Hungary
Morosanug@ceu.hu
Filip Najman, University of Zagreb, Croatia
fnajman@math.hr
Constantin Nastasescu, University of Bucharest, Romania
cnastas@al.math.unibuc.ro
Dan Pascali, Ovidius University, Constanta, Romania
and Courant Institute, New York, USA
dp39@nyu.edu
Sergiy Plaksa, Leading Research Fellow of Department of Complex Analysis and Potential Theory, Institute of Mathematics of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine,
Kiev, Ukraine
plaksa@imath.kiev.ua; plaksa62@gmail.com
Nicolae H. Pavel, Ohio University, USA
npavel@bing.math.ohiou.edu
Constantin Popa, Ovidius University, Constanta, Romania
cpopa@univ-ovidius.ro
Nicolae Popa, University of Bucharest, Romania
nicolae.popa@imar.ro
Susanne Pumpluen, School of Mathematics, University of Nottingham, England
susanne.pumpluen@nottingham.ac.uk
Vicentiu Radulescu, Mathematical Institute of Academy, Bucharest, Romania
vicentiu.radulescu@math.cnrs.fr
Dušan Repovš, University of Ljubljana
dusan.repovs@fmf.uni-lj.si
Silviu Sburlan, Ovidius University, Constanta, Romania
ssburlan@univ-ovidius.ro
Mihai Turinici, Al.I.Cuza University, Iasi, Romania
mturi@uaic.ro

Contact
submission@anstuocmath.ro
cflaut@univ-ovidius.ro

Publisher
DE GRUYTER OPEN
Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
01-811 Warsaw, Poland

Please submit your manuscripts to Analele Universitatii "Ovidius" Constanta - Seria Matematica via email to:

submission@anstuocmath.ro

Journal Information


IMPACT FACTOR 2017: 0.452
5-year IMPACT FACTOR: 0.512



CiteScore 2016: 0.56

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) 2016: 0.346
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP) 2016: 0.966

Mathematical Citation Quotient (MCQ) 2016: 0.10

Target Group

researchers in all fields of pure and applied mathematics

Most Popular