Asymmetric Catalysis

formerly Asymmetric Organocatalysis

Open access

Asymmetric Catalysis is closed for submissions since February, 2017.

Asymmetric Catalysis is an international journal devoted to the rapid publication of works of wide significance, originality and relevance in all areas of Asymmetric Catalysis, such as: organometallics, bioorganic catalysis and organocatalysis. The journal reflects the full breadth of research in this area, from methodologies to synthetic applications or mechanistic studies.

Our central goal is to serve as a broad-spectrum platform for exchanging ideas, and to facilitate collaboration among researchers from different countries. The journal accommodates a variety of exposition styles and formats to help scientists with diverse backgrounds interact seamlessly.


Asymmetric Catalysis is covered by the following services:

  • Baidu Scholar
  • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - CAplus
  • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) - SciFinder
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • EBSCO (relevant databases)
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • Genamics JournalSeek
  • Google Scholar
  • J-Gate
  • JournalTOCs
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Polish Scientific Journals Database
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • ProQuest (relevant databases)
  • Publons
  • ReadCube
  • Sherpa/RoMEO
  • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WanFang Data
  • WorldCat (OCLC)

Journal Editors
Tecla Gasperi, Università “Roma Tre”, Italy
Diego Alonso, Alicante University, Spain

Editorial Advisory Board
José Alemán, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain
Pher Andersson, Stockholm University, Sweden
Tommy Bui, NASA Ames Research Center, USA
Peter I. Dalko, Université Paris Descartes, CNRS, France
Luiz Carlos Dias, State University of Campinas/UNICAMP, Brazil
Antonia Di Mola, Università degli Studi di Bari, Italy
Renata Marcia de Figueiredo, Institut Charles Gerhardt Montpellier, France
Fernando López Garcia, Spanish National Research Council (CSIC) and University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Thavendran Govender, University of KwaZulu Natal, South Africa
Syuzanna Harutyunyan, University of Groningen, Netherlands
Yujiro Hayashi, Tokyo University of Science, Japan
Raquel P. Herrera, Isqch (Csic-Uz) Instituto De Síntesis Química Y Catálisis Homogénea, Spain
Babak Karimi, Institute for Advanced Studies in Basic Sciences (IASBS), Iran
Jan H. van Maarseveen, Van't Hoff Institute for Molecular Sciences, Netherlanden
Andrei V. Malkov, Loughborough University, UK
Olga García Mancheño, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Germany
Antonio Massa, University of Salerno, Italy
Mikel Oiarbide, University of the Basque Country UPV-EHU, Spain
Oscar Pàmies, Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain
Petri Pihko, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Gabriel Radivoy, Universidad Nacional del Sur/INQUISUR (CONICET), Argentina
Svetlana B. Tsogoeva, Institute of Organic Chemistry, Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
Rita Ventura, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Jan Veselý, Charles University, Czech Republic

Assistant Editors
Xavier Companyó Montaner, Universitat de Barcelona, Spain
Isidro M. Pastor, University of Alicante, Spain
Gabriela Guillena Townley, University of Alicante, Spain
Fabrizio Vetica, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy

Language Editor
Christopher Davison, University of Nottingham, UK
Nicholas Mullins, University College Cork, UK
Lisa Pilkington, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Hong Ren, Harvard University; Harvard Medical School and Massachusetts General Hospital, USA

Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
01-811 Warsaw, Poland
T: +48 22 701 50 15

Journal Information

Most Popular